Although parents and teachers can see pupil names, they are never visible on work shared outside of the school environment for other users.
This includes your school page, for example, where work is published anonymously. It is important therefore that teachers, when they are taking a photo to publish work, to crop out or block out any identifying information (for example if the child has written a biography).
Pupils' names are anonymised on moderation assessment files shared with teachers from other schools. Please note that teachers will see pupil names where relevant for assessment files created within your own school. Comments, for example, are only viewed by the group of teachers who have been invited to that file.
Pupils' also choose an anonymous username when they first log in as a pupil.
All comments for pupil's published work are monitored and edited so any names mentioned are removed before being approved.